Terrell County Board of Commissioners

955 Forrester Drive, SE, Dawson, GA  39842      Call us: 229-995-4476
   E-VERIFY #22608                      CONTRACTOR USER #103036             
Terrell County Courthouse
City of Dawson 
(County Seat)
Interested in learning more about us?
About Terrell County Board of Commissioners:

Chairman (At-Large):  Wilbur T. Gamble, III.
Commissioner District 1:Lucius Holloway, Sr.
Vice Chairmain District 2:  Ernest M. Johnson
Commissioner District 3:  Cris Webb (Vice-Chairman 2018)
Commissioner District 4:  Brad Stafford

Contact Us
Built in 1892. Restored in 2009.  Tallest historic courthouse in the State of Georgia.  Currently houses the Terrell County Clerk of Superior Court and Pataula Circuit Chief Judge Joe C. Bishop.

Committed to serving our tax payers and the public.
Holiday Schedule for Terrell County Administrative Offices:
New Year's Day:  January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday - January 15, 2018 - Monday
Good Friday - March 30, 2018 -   Friday
Memorial Day:  May 28, 2018 - Monday
Independence Day:  July 4, 2018- Tuesday
Labor Day:  September 3, 2018 - Monday
Veterans' Day November 12, 2018 - Monday
Thanksgiving Day:  November 22, 2018 - Thursday & day after November 23, 2018 - Friday
Christmas Eve:  December 24, 2018 - Monday
Christmas Day:  December 25, 2018 - Tuesday
and day after December 26, 2018